Log in

The ABPsa Board of directors


Stacey Keller, MD, FABP
President, CEO, Chair
6/30/2014 - 2/28/2022

Richard Weiss, MD, FABP
Vice Chair
6/30/2014 - 2/28/2022
Phil Lebovitz, MD, FABP
6/30/2014 - 2/28/2021
Charles Parks, PhD, FABP
1/01/2018 - 2/28/2021
child analyst representative



Richard Hennessey, JD
Public Member
9/30/2015 - 2/28/2022 
Leslie Jordan, PhD, FABP
12/09/2018 - 2/28/2023
Alexander Kalogerakis, MD, FABP
3/01/2020 - 2/28/2023

Catherine Kimble, MD, FABP
6/30/2016 - 2/28/2023
Jay Kwawer, PhD, FABP
6/30/2016 - 2/28/2023

Lawrence Levenson, MD, FABP
3/1/2019 - 2/28/2022

Michael Moore, MD, FABP
6/30/2014 - 2/28/2022

Carmela Perez, PhD, FABP
6/30/2014 - 2/28/2022

Jan Seriff, PsyD, FABP
11/09/2019 - 2/28/2023

Harvey Schwartz, MD, FABP
6/30/2014 - 2/28/2021 

Executive Director

Denise Wagner, MBA, CAE

Interested in serving on the ABPsa Board?

The ABPsa is an autonomous organization and is separate from other psychoanalytic membership organizations. In keeping with best practices in non-profit organizations sitting officers and elected officials of other psychoanalytic organizations are ineligible to serve on the Board of Directors.  Please contact Dr. Richard Weiss regarding your interest, and to obtain an application for the Board.

Board Committees

 CommitteeChair  Members
 Appeals Committee  Catherine KimbleRichard Hennessey, Stacey Keller*, Charles Parks, Harvey Schwartz, Michael Singer
 Bylaws Committee  Richard HennesseyStacey Keller*, Richard Weiss*
 Certification Committee Michael MooreAnna Balas Jeanne Bailey, Rebecca Chaplan, Helene Keable, Marlene Kocan, Cynthia Lee, Bruce Levin, Ira Moses, Kay McKenzie, Jan Seriff
 Competencies Committee Stacey Keller & Charles ParksRichard Hennessey, Leslie Jordan, Catherine Kimble, Michael Moore, Carmela Perez, Jan Seriff, Michael Singer, Richard Weiss
 Development Committee Catherine Kimble & Lawrence Levenson Carmela Perez, Stacey Keller*, Richard Weiss*
 Diversity Committee Carmela Perez Richard Hennessey, Alexander Kalogerakis, Charles Parks, Stacey Keller, Richard Weiss
 Eligibility Committee Richard HennesseyJay Kwawer, Michael Moore, Charles Parks, Harvey Schwartz, Richard Weiss
 Executive Committee Stacey Keller Phil Lebovitz, Charles Parks, Richard Weiss
 Finance Committee Phil LebovitzLawrence Levenson, Carmela Perez, Catherine Kimble, Stacey Keller*, Richard Weiss*
 Marketing & Website Committee Carmela PerezStacey Keller*
 Nominating Committee Richard WeissCarmela Perez, Catherine Kimble, Harvey Schwartz, Stacey Keller*
 Outreach Committee Richard WeissAlexander Kalogerakis, Catherine Kimble, Jay Kwawer, Charles Parks, Stacey Keller*
 Registry Committee Carmela PerezRichard Hennessey, Stacey Keller*
 Research & Development Committee Leslie JordanLeon Hoffman, Ellen Rees, Stephanie Smith, Mike Moore, Sean Murphy, Richard Weiss

     * denotes Ex-Officio

Contact Us:
501 S. Cherry Street, #1100, Denver, CO 80246
Phone: (303) 676-8008  |  Email:  info@abpsa.org

The American Board of Psychoanalysis is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to serving the public interest and promoting the profession of psychoanalysis through certification and maintenance of certification. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software